Buchanan City Hall • 4300, GA Hwy 120 • PO Box 6 • Buchanan, GA 30113 770.646.3081

Mayor & Council

The City of Buchanan is governed by an elected Mayor and City Council. The Mayor is the presiding officer at the council meetings and is the official head of the City for all ceremonial occasions.

The City Council is the legislative power of the City and determines all matters of policy. It meets in regular session on the third Monday of each month. Meetings begin at 6 p.m. at City Hall, 4300 GA Hwy. 120, Buchanan, GA 30113. Meetings are open to the public.

To appear on the agenda for a meeting of the Mayor & Council, please contact City Clerk Sherry Taylor at 770-646-3081.


AJ Scott


Ron Moser
Council Member
770-646-3081 rmoser@buchananga.gov
Steve Holcombe
Council Member
770-646-3081 sholcombe@buchananga.gov
Sterling Moore
Council Member
770-646-3081 smoore@buchananga.gov
Angie Hood
Council Member
770-646-3081 ahood@buchananga.gov
©Copyright 2024 - The City of Buchanan